Skip to content

Volunteers needed for “Draw me a Mountain”

April 18, 2015

Volunteers needed! On May 24th we have our “Draw me a Mountain” Exhibition and Art Day on Mount Royal. We are looking for a few volunteers to act as “sketching guides” for the day or half-day. What is required? Stay in one of our pre-determined sketching spots and draw, and at the same time encourage other newcomers who come to draw in that spot to do the same. It’s kind of like being a docent at the museum. No skills required other than to do what you do best on any Sketching Sunday. Let us know if you are available!

Lookout

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Val Roy permalink
    April 18, 2015 8:23 am

    HI! I am thinking of driving up from Ottawa for this event. Do you know the approx. times? Wondering If I should come the night before and book somewhere nearby to stay, if it is an early start? Do you know any cheap places nearby?

    I have never been to an Urban sketch event, and this sounds SO exciting! Thanks! -val

    • April 18, 2015 4:45 pm

      Hi Val,

      That would be great. We always like to have visitors. The event starts at 10 and there’s should be lots of parking at that hour. It will be a great event and probably end around 4 or 5.
      If it was me I would probably drive in for the day. If you want to stay overnight, look on Priceline.com. That has the best hotel deals.

  2. diane permalink
    April 18, 2015 10:17 am

    i am available for half a day contact me on my email diane i would love to help!

  3. April 18, 2015 6:01 pm

    Hi Shari, I’ll be there on the 24th and I’ll be glad to give a hand. Let’s pray for nice weather.

  4. April 21, 2015 12:51 pm

    Hello Shari, I’m a new sketcher, and I’d be available from one-ish to the end of the day.

Leave a Reply

