Skip to content

Aug 24 Sunday Sketching : Pointe-â-Callière 18th Century New France Market

August 8, 2014

This Sunday August 24, Urban Sketchers Montreal has been invited back to the Pointe-â-Callière 18th Century New France Market.

The event runs from 10am to 8pm and is easily found right in front of the Pointe-â-Callière Museum in the Old Port.

14Ju18_Pointe_Market_2014_Card

This year they’re using some of my sketches to promote the event, and in return we have thirty free admissions to the museum, which you can use on Sunday if there is rain, or for a future visit.

Unfortunately  I will not be there, as I’m off to Brazil to teach at the USK international symposium, but Jocelyne Filion will be on hand to meet everyone and give out the guest passes. Tickets are first come first serve, but I think there will be enough for our usual numbers.

I hope you come out for sketching, and enjoy the day, I wish I could be there – this is a favorite drawing event for me!

~marc

17c_market_060_1

 

17c_market_102_1

Leave a Reply

