Skip to content

44th World Wide Sketchcrawl July 12th

July 3, 2014

World Wide Sketchcrawl is an event much like our USK:MTL Sunday Sketching, but going on all around the world on the same day. Every major city from Abu Dhabi to Zagreb is drawing together on July 12th. Click the Sketchcrawl globe to find out more. Here in Montreal we will meet at 10am at the Café des Arts  in Marche Bonsecours in the Old Port. (350 Rue Saint Paul Est, Montréal, Québec, H2Y1H2). We will start at 10, then meet back at the Cafe at 1pm for lunch (if you like) and again at 4pm to see everyone’s sketchbooks. I’ll be there to draw with the group – hope to see some of you on the 12th! ~marc

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2014 7:20 am

    This is one of the best blog sites I’ve seen. Well done! It’s also the first time Ive come across the term ‘sketchcrawl’! I wonder if there is a similar term ‘poetrycrawl’? I’m an aspiring poet but also taught art! Walking and writing poems as a group enterprise appeals to me!

    • August 24, 2014 7:45 am

      PoetryCrawl sounds great, why not start one!? It’s working very well to build a community of sketchers!

      • August 26, 2014 2:55 pm

        I may well try out the idea with fellow writers! I’ve started to post some of my paintings as I used to paint and teach art.

Leave a Reply

