Skip to content

Centaur Theatre 45th Season

March 14, 2013

Centaur Theatre has just announced their 45th Season of plays. As part of this seasons theme “Centaur Plays in Color” I was invited to do a colorful drawing of the theater’s home in the old Montreal Stock Exchange. This was breaking new ground for me. It’s not something I’ve ever allowed myself – to go completely wild with the color. I have to say it’s a lot of fun🙂 I took my inspiration from fellow UrbanSketchers.org artist Tia Boon Sim.

13March14_Centaur_Season

You can download the season brochure (PDF), featuring a lot of my splashy watercolor. This year’s plays include three world premieres, proving that live theater is going strong in Montreal. I hope you’ll check out a performance. I’m particularly interested in Annabel Soutar’s “Seeds” – a play about the battle between Saskatchewan farmer Percy Schmeiser and the agri-giant-corporation Monsanto.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Chris Rusk permalink
    March 14, 2013 4:08 pm

    Hey Marc

    Your Centaur Theatre drawing is fabulous!

    It lives.

    Chris

Leave a Reply

