Skip to content

November light

November 17, 2012

There are days when I drive around scouting for something interesting to sketch and nothing catches my eye. Until I really slow down, or park, or park and sit awhile. Then I start to see interesting shapes or shadows or preferably both. The landscape is not very inspiring these days because the leaves are off the trees and there is no snow yet, resulting in a rather gray vista, but this week the light is crisp and bright, making for some great shadow shapes.

Blue Steps

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jocelyne Filion permalink
    November 18, 2012 6:28 pm

    Hi Shari,
    I love your colored sketch. Super!
    Looking forward to meet you again next sunday.
    Let me know if any change bc I will inform the participants of Sketchcrawl Mtl.

    Ciao Bella,

    Jocelyne Filion
    450 978-9220 (Laval)
    jfilion.jf@sympatico.ca
    Blog’Art: http://artsurlemotif.blogspot.com

    • November 18, 2012 7:19 pm

      Thanks Jocelyne! We are still on for next Sunday. I will confirm the time and place so you can let the rest know.

      See you soon.

Leave a Reply

