Skip to content

Announcing a new book from Marc Taro Holmes and North Light Books: “The Urban Sketcher: Techniques for Seeing and Drawing on Location”

June 24, 2014

TheUrbanSketcher_MarcTaroHolmes_01

I’ve been holding in this announcement for months now! I’ve been well nigh bursting with not being able to talk about it.

Finally I can tell you guys about “The Urban Sketcher: Techniques for Seeing and Drawing on Location”.  My up coming how-to art-instructional  ‘workshop in a book’. It’s a hands on course condensing everything I’ve learned about urban sketching and drawing on location. It’s coming out in October from North Light Books, and is already available on Amazon for pre-order.

In the next few weeks I’ll have more news, some free tutorials to expand on the book content, and possibly some details about a book-related online workshop. (Possibly! If there’s enough interest :)

I want to say thanks very much for following my blog all this time. This book would not have been possible without all of your interest and involvement.

Click here to hop over to my new BOOKS page for a few teaser images and more details!

~marc

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Marilyn permalink
    June 24, 2014 10:22 pm

    Very exciting news! Will certainly add it to my collection! Thank you!

  2. Linda Daily permalink
    June 25, 2014 9:36 pm

    Congratulations Mark! I look forward to seeing the book. Very exciting!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 937 other followers

