Skip to content

John Poole is brillant!

November 1, 2012

Genius tip from artist John Poole:

This is today’s sketch. Sunny and partly cloudy, cool at about 11c. Had to dry it half way thru in local restaurant/pub toilet on hand dryer. Waitress was interested in sketch as it included pub. I returned 20 mins later for another bast of hot air and was ejected by the owner. I showed him sketch and he was unimpressed and grudgingly let me dry it. I shook his hand and smiled. Greek I think so probably upset about the euro! Not my fault.

That’s a genius idea! SO many times in chilly weather, I’ve wished for a hair dryer. Now I just need to spot a nearby restaurant.

Here’s one of John‘s sketches:

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 1, 2012 7:59 pm

    Hi Marc,
    what a wonderful painting… I did not know of this painter and I am glad that you have posted a painting from him. We learn from seeing what the masters are doing ;-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 895 other followers

